Fourme d’Ambert

After a good round of golf at sunrise, we stopped at the Ferry Building to buy some cheese. Usually, I ask for the smelliest cheese they got. This time, I changed my request. I actually bought some Fourme d’Ambert. It’s a very popular blue cheese in France.

Very creamy, soft, it’s just the perfect combination with some nice Bordeaux wine (my favorite being St Julien).

In the same style, I’m also a big fan of Dolce Latte, from Italy. But I can not find it here.

Guess what I’m doing right now? It involves cheese, wine and fresh bread!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

