Trader Joe’s

I love to shop at Trader Joe’s. Not that it’s great quality food, but you always seek for the bargain of the month. This evening, we went there on our way back from work, and decided to pick some super cheap bottles of French wine (of course!) and see if there is anything good.

If one of them is good, we’ll buy many bottles. If not, I’ll just have a big headache…

We did the wine tasting, and I have to say, I’m more and more surprised by the cheap wine you can get. In France, cheap wine is what people drink. You have to since you drink a glass (or several) during every meal. In the US, wine seems to be much more of a luxury than a commodity. I have to say, the wine i tasted tonight was actually very decent, all that for less than $7 a bottle.

I will blog later on which one I prefer, but wanted to share with all of you that there is hope in finding good cheap wines!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

